S piškotki izboljšujemo vašo uporabniško izkušnjo. Z uporabo naših storitev se strinjate z uporabo piškotkov. V redu Piškotki, ki jih uporabljamo Kaj so piškotki?


Ruard manor

Ruard manor is an architectural example how wealthier people lived in working town.


Ruard manor has a great historical value for the town of Jesenice. In the past, manor was residential building, nowdays it's a museum. In 1538, Italian family Bucelleni moved from Planina pod Golico to Stara Sava. They built a manor and a foundry, which earned a lot of money in a short period of time. In 1686 the Bucellenis became counts.  Valentin Ruard, a Belgian merchant, bought the plant and the manor in 1766. Three generations of the Ruards lived in the manor and in 1871 it became the property of the Carniolan Industrial Company. Carniolan Industrial Company was a stock company which managed and financed industrial and mining companies.

Source: Tourist guide to the Jesenice area


Municipality of Jesenice, Jesenice Museum


Today the building is protected as a cultural monument and houses the Jesenice Museum and its permanent ironmaking and mining collection and also a collection of fossils and rocks from the Western Karavanks. National importance

Potential usability

Ruard manor could be renovated into modern interactive museum, where visitors could see and recapture hardworking iron life. There could be organized workshops based on ironworking themes for locals and tourists.

CTRIA HCC RoT Občina Jesenice CMS PAT PRA UNSPMF Chamber of Economy of Vojvodina